Reviews

Patriot Automotive 160

Our Google Reviews

Our Facebook Reviews

  • Patriot Automotive Center
    4.9
    Based on 37 reviews
    powered by Facebook
    Ian Tiarks
    Ian Tiarks
    2020-04-22T16:35:33+0000
    Great customer service, very friendly. Awesome work!
    Steven Hardwick
    Steven Hardwick
    2020-04-21T16:50:11+0000
    Very professional and great at their job. They took me in and had me out in just a few hours. Respectful and at a... bargain compared to the surrounding shops. I will be back and I would highly recommend!read more
    Justin Scott Bailey
    Justin Scott Bailey
    2020-03-05T15:19:46+0000
    Patriot did a great job on my F150. Del is very knowledgeable and personable. It's an honest shop with fair prices. The... best service I've ever received.read more
    Kimberly Lewis Mallady
    Kimberly Lewis Mallady
    2020-02-04T23:20:21+0000
    Friendly service with detailed explanations of the problem. They were able to correctly diagnose my car issue within a... few hours! This was after 6 weeks of misdiagnosed issues by a dealership service department. Their experience and knowledge was much appreciated by my family!read more
    Marc Thomas Wilka
    Marc Thomas Wilka
    2020-01-08T22:24:38+0000
    PLEASE READ BEFORE GOING HERE!!!! This story is a bit lengthy but you NEED TO READ THIS!! So I'm a corporal in the... Marine Corps, and like any other junior marine I bought a Mustang. The only difference is that my mustang is a 1965. Since I bought it a year ago I've been fixing it up by myself successfully. One month I noticed that my water pump wasn't working. So like usual, I go to fix it after I order the part. I take the radiator out including the hoses, the fan belt, the fan, and finally the water pump, shall I also mention without using any power tools at all. After all of this I find out the part I bought was not the correct part for my engine. So I put everything back together, did I mention no power tools, and I DRIVE IT to this (what I thought to be) good establishment. We talk about what I need, and we agreed on a price of around $760, which I find to be very reasonable. He calls and asks if I want little things here and there done and says that it'll only add a couple dollars, so I say ok. He continues to call and begins asking if I want to buy a new radiator and all new hoses, which will now bring the price to roughly $1200, so I said no thanks. He asks me to come in and shows me that I have to buy a radiator and that the price is now going to be $1500. Finally, after almost three days he says it's done so I go in to pay and get my car. I get the bill and it's now at almost $1800! So I request an itemized list of what the F@&$ I'm paying for. Turns out I'm paying $500 in parts, that includes a new radiator, water pump, and the four hoses that connect those things, reasonable. So that leaves roughly $1200 in just labor?! I ask about this and he claims it took four people 15 hours to do the job?! Let me remind you that I, WITH NO POWER TOOLS, took the water pump, radiator, and all hoses out and put back in within 6 hours. AND THEN I DROVE TO THE SHOP!! And I am not professionally trained in auto repair! But this man tells me that it took four professionals, WITH POWER TOOLS, to do the same thing over double that time!! Well because I can't prove that they didn't work that many hours and wanting to get my car back, I pay the bill. Now fast forward two months. The water pump I paid good money for is rusting!!! SO HE PUT IN AN UNCOATED METAL WATER PUMP!!!! So please I hope you read this and don't ever use this place so you don't get put in a financial pit because this guy will take advantage of you!!!read more
    JimandEllen Torressen
    JimandEllen Torressen
    2019-12-19T21:19:49+0000
    We brought my wife’s Prius to Dale’s shop. Our first time there as we were looking for honest small business... repair shop that we could trust. My wife found Patriot on the web and read the reviews. It was worth the trip and Dale is an unbelievable guy and extremely knowledgeable. He saw my wife’s concern as the triangle of death instrument light came on meaning a serious problem! Dale was quick to diagnose the problem and made a few sensor adjustments. He handed us the $179 bill marked paid in full and Merry Christmas!!! My wife cried with happiness and gave Dale a big hug! Santa Clause lives! We found our mechanic and will have our business with two cars and our truck. GO SEE Dale!!!read more
    Wesley Waller
    Wesley Waller
    2019-12-14T04:40:50+0000
    I will tell you something i know you wont believe. I took in our suv. And was going to cost 600 dollars. And dale knew... i was down on my luck. And couldnt get that item repaired..so he told me to go out and try to repay him another way go out and spread some christmas cheer. And he would repair the item no charge..not counting the chip key that neededing to replaced..which he also paid for..read more
    Amanda Sopo
    Amanda Sopo
    2019-12-11T13:34:38+0000
    We have taken our vehicles to Patriots Auto four times now. Most recently, we thought we might have needed our brakes... changed. However, upon further inspection, they found that we needed our rear hub assembly changed. They gave us a phone call to let us know what was really going on before they did any work, which we really appreciated. The shop is very knowledgeable, fair priced, and prompt. We will continue to do our business here.read more
    Brandon Michael Vanarsdale
    Brandon Michael Vanarsdale
    2019-10-28T13:37:21+0000
    Thought I had a minor problem with my vehicle, turned out to be serious and strenuous and they had no problems getting... it in right away and dedicating precious time to make sure I had my vehicle back and on the road quickly, very knowledgeable and have great hospitality, definitely coming back in the future!read more
    Robert Ryland
    Robert Ryland
    2019-08-26T23:52:43+0000
    Definitely recommend this shop. Honest and reliable service at a fair price. Del was extremely knowledgeable about... cars, and replaced my headlights perfectly when I was under a time crunch. For any auto issues in the future, Patriot Automotive Center will be my first choice!read more
    Katelyn Marcure
    Katelyn Marcure
    2019-06-14T13:29:13+0000
    Highly recommend this shop. I called around to about 10 different places and even had my car at 2 different ones,... neither would try to hook up my trailer light wiring. here they didnt even hesitate amd it works perfect! we also were trying to get some work done on our truck. they took a look at it and took their time to see if it could be done. all in all they were very thorough and didnt charge for anything that wasnt able to be done. (also found a way to avoid drilling a hole in my newer car to hook up the trailer wiring! very grateful for that!!)read more
    Nathen Colberg
    Nathen Colberg
    2019-05-08T16:14:12+0000
    Best automotive repair shop around. Del and his staff are friendly, knowledgable, and helpful whatever your needs may... be. Never had any complaints would reccomend to anyoneread more
    Daniel W. Ragland
    Daniel W. Ragland
    2019-03-26T19:33:45+0000
    One of the best experiences I have ever had at an automotive repair shop. The owner, Del, goes out of his way to ensure... your experience is a positive one! He, along with his highly qualified staff, are quick to diagnose problems and provide a solution at reasonable prices! He even follows up service with a phone call to make sure you are pleased with the work they performed. Always my first choice for my vehicles and highly recommended to others needing service on their vehicles.read more
    Laura Hatch Stephey
    Laura Hatch Stephey
    2019-03-13T14:12:04+0000
    I was visiting my son, who is stationed at cherry point, when my clutch went out. Del got me in and fixed in one day. ... I’m so grateful I found someone so knowledgeable and trustworthy, who did such a great job. Thanks again Del!read more
    Evan Langan
    Evan Langan
    2019-02-15T18:06:15+0000
    Great guys, they do great work and help you
    Christel Jarman
    Christel Jarman
    2019-01-30T20:48:18+0000
    I highly recommend going here...the kindness that they showed was amazing...they could've told me anything about my... vehicle and I would've believed it...but they were honest with me!!!He even showed me everything that was wrong and taught me the purpose of it...he could've gotten me for a few hundred dollars but he didn't...i appreciate them so much and the experience I had there....i truly recommend them because I know I'll definitely will take my vehicle back there!!!!😍😍😍😍😍read more
    Robbin Shaver
    Robbin Shaver
    2019-01-30T13:46:59+0000
    Amazing and very honest and we appreciate everything he has done to fix our truck ...
    Lynda Lewis
    Lynda Lewis
    2019-01-23T16:10:29+0000
    Del and his technicians do fantastic work. Work is done as promised and done correctly the first time... I highly... recommend these folks. Thanks to everyone at Patriot Automotive Center. Lynda Lewisread more
    Amanda Brie
    Amanda Brie
    2018-12-14T16:02:29+0000
    Dale is so knowledgeable and kind!! Fixed my problem 2 minutes!! I will be back and I will recommend him him to anyone!!
    Lacey Breker
    Lacey Breker
    2018-11-02T17:26:43+0000
    I Love this shop! Everyone is so kind and they always do a great job for a fair price. I reccomend them to anyone in... the area!read more
    Tharesa Lee
    Tharesa Lee
    2018-10-19T21:55:54+0000
    Timely Professional Caring Attention to detail
    Cody Lemons
    Cody Lemons
    2018-10-01T19:25:25+0000
    Del and his team were extremely helpful to my family and I, and got my truck back on the road after hurricane Florence... in less than a day. I recommend these guys over anyone in Havelock or the surrounding area. Can’t explain how thankful I am to Del and will continue to use their services in the future. Very knowledgeable and professional in all areas of automotive repair.read more
    Doc Narvaez
    Doc Narvaez
    2018-09-28T19:08:53+0000
    Without a doubt the best automotive center in the Havelock, Morehead, New Bern, and Newport area. A team of absolute... professionals always looking for the best interest of their clients. I know I can trust this guys and the quality of their work. 🇺🇸⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🇺🇸read more
    Angela Burcher
    Angela Burcher
    2018-08-25T02:46:52+0000
    This man was amazing. He communicated with me about the cost over the phone, and helped me with my repairs very... quickly, and did an excellent job. I will be visiting him in the future for all of my automotive repairs, and I highly recommend him to others.read more